TEST SITE!!!!!!
PHP 5.6
CHANGES:
Line 320 in Display.php removed
"$" after arrows

       Participant Observation is the Process of Learning by
Observing and Participating in Cultural Life
Search

Any term All terms
Calendar
< November, 2019 >
S M T W T F S
27 28 29 30 31 01 02
03 04 05 06 07 08 09
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30

Coming Soon...
Sunday, Nov 17
All Day Ongoing and Extended Events
Monday, Nov 18
All Day Ongoing and Extended Events
Tuesday, Nov 19
All Day Free Admission to Japanese Friendship Garden
All Day Ongoing and Extended Events
Wednesday, Nov 20
All Day Ongoing and Extended Events
8:00 AM test
Thursday, Nov 21
All Day Ongoing and Extended Events
Friday, Nov 22
All Day Ongoing and Extended Events
Saturday, Nov 23
All Day Ongoing and Extended Events
Sunday, Nov 24
All Day Ongoing and Extended Events
Monday, Nov 25
All Day Ongoing and Extended Events
Tuesday, Nov 26
All Day Ongoing and Extended Events
Wednesday, Nov 27
All Day Ongoing and Extended Events
Thursday, Nov 28
All Day Ongoing and Extended Events
Friday, Nov 29
All Day Ongoing and Extended Events
Saturday, Nov 30
All Day Ongoing and Extended Events
Calendar
San Diego International Film Festival
The Power of Perspective. Come Watch With Us. The San Diego International Film Festival features 200+ filmmakers gathering in San Diego to show their films every year. SDIFF celebrates film’s power to create empathy via new perspectives that emerge from powerful and compelling storytelling. The festival showcases great stories, fresh voices and diverse points of view from around the world. Our line up includes world-premiers, never before seen studio releases, the best in independent filmmaking and a full schedule of parties and events with the filmmakers themselves. Great film sparks great dialogue, which is why we’re dedicated to giving our audiences the unique opportunity to meet and ask questions of filmmakers after screenings, and informally meet-ups at a variety of parties and events. The festival culminates with the annual Night of the Stars Tribute, recognizing actors and filmmakers who have made a mark on the film industry, and the world, with their professional contributions.

Age limit: 18+

Admission/Cost: $16 - $600

Location:
Reading Gaslamp Cinema
701 Fifth Avenue
San Diego, CA 92101
MAP

Dates and times:
Tuesday, October 15 - 5:00 PM to 11:00 PM
Wednesday, October 16 - 12:00 PM to 11:00 PM
Thursday, October 17 - 12:00 PM to 11:00 PM
Friday, October 18 - 12:00 PM to 11:00 PM
Saturday, October 19 - 11:00 AM to 11:00 PM
Sunday, October 20 - 10:00 AM to 11:00 PM

Bookmark and Share
Keep informed about San Diego Events! Sign-up for our weekly Eblast by clicking here: Sign Me Up!

Film
Today's Date

IN PRINT SINCE 2006
Follow Us!
Follow Us on FacebookVisit Our YouTube ChannelFollow Parobs on TwitterVisit Us on PinterestVisit Us on Linked-In
Music From Everywhere!
Radio Garden
Support Our Mission
Buy Stuff at Amazon!
Amazon
Published By:
Try This Tonight!

Korean Dolsot Bibimbap
Book of the Month

Home Remedies

by Xuan Juliana Wang
Music of the Month

The Gap of Dreams

by Altan
Participant Observer Contributors
Section Editors, Writers and Contributors: Sharon Payne, Dolores Donovan, Edwin Ching, Liam Fox, Ana Alvarez
Spanish Translations: Ana Alvarez, Programming: Hera Siddiqui
Associate Editors: Christa Parrish
Editor in Chief: Tom Johnston-O'Neill
Orgs and Causes in San Diego
Learn a New Language!
Local Classes
Online Courses
Meetups
Dictionaries
Books & Software
Immersion Programs
Join Our Team!
Contact Us

Home - Calendar - Films - Tidings - Donate - Articles - Food - Music - Dance - Stage - Art - Netflix - Books - About - Shops - Extras


The San Diego Participant Observer is a publication of The Worldview Project, a 501(c)3 educational nonprofit corporation
2445 Morena Blvd, Suite 210 San Diego, CA 92110 — © 2006 - 2017